December 2016 ( 4 )

Want to sign up for multiple webinars? Click here.
From the Heartland - Utilizing Online Resources in Midwest...
by Luana Darby
Wednesday, Dec 14, 2016
Tracing Your European Ancestors
by Julie Goucher
Friday, Dec 16, 2016
No, no, Nanette! What negative evidence is . . . and isn't
by Judy G. Russell, JD, CG, CGL
Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016
 
An Introduction to BillionGraves
by Garth Fitzner
Wednesday, Dec 21, 2016

January 2017 ( 6 )

Strategies to Find the Most Challenging Ancestors with...
by James M. Baker, PhD, CG
Wednesday, Jan 04, 2017
Tips and Tricks to Organizing Your Genealogy
by Shannon Combs-Bennett
Wednesday, Jan 11, 2017
Legacy Family Tree for Complete Beginners
by Geoff Rasmussen
Friday, Jan 13, 2017
 
Writing Up Your Research
by Michael J. Leclerc, CG
Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017
Create a Free Google Earth Historic Map Collection for Your...
by Lisa Louise Cooke
Wednesday, Jan 18, 2017
Playing Nice In The Genealogy Sandbox
by Thomas MacEntee
Wednesday, Jan 25, 2017
 

February 2017 ( 6 )

Photography for Genealogy
by Nicka Smith
Wednesday, Feb 01, 2017
The WHO of Genetic Genealogy
by Blaine Bettinger
Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017
Deciphering German Script
by Gail Blankenau
Friday, Feb 10, 2017
 
Be Your Own Digital Archivist: Preserve Your Research
by Cyndi Ingle
Wednesday, Feb 15, 2017
Weaving DNA Test Results into a Proof Argument
by Karen Stanbary, CG
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017
Finding Missing Persons With DNA Testing
by Diahan Southard
Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017
 

March 2017 ( 7 )

Apprentices, Indentured Servants, and Redemptioners: White...
by Peggy Clemens Lauritzen, AG
Wednesday, Mar 01, 2017
50 Websites Every Genealogist Should Know
by Gena Philibert-Ortega
Wednesday, Mar 08, 2017
Home on the Range: Kansas Research Tips
by Cari Taplin, CG
Friday, Mar 10, 2017
 
Why are Irish records so weird?
by John Grenham
Wednesday, Mar 15, 2017
Are You My Grandpa? Men of the Same Name
by Rebecca Whitman Koford, CG
Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017
Picture This: Images You Can Freely Use
by Judy G. Russell, JD, CG, CGL
Wednesday, Mar 22, 2017
 
Introduction to Quaker Genealogy Research
by Craig Scott, MA, CG, FUGA
Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017

April 2017 ( 7 )

Preserve, Share, and Search Your Digital Pictures with...
by Geoff Rasmussen
Wednesday, Apr 05, 2017
Your Whiteboard in the Cloud: Trello for Genealogists
by Lisa Alzo
Wednesday, Apr 12, 2017
Complete Photo Restoration in 4 Easy Steps
by Eric Basir
Friday, Apr 14, 2017
 
The Genealogy in Government Documents
by Rick Sayre, CG, CGL, FUGA
Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017
Neighborhood Reconstruction: Effective Use of Land Records
by Mary Hill, AG
Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017
Finding and Using Land Ownership Maps
by Rick Sayre, CG, CGL, FUGA
Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017
 
Researching Criminal Records
by Ron Arons
Friday, Apr 28, 2017

May 2017 ( 7 )

Take Me Back to Where I Belong: Transportation Records of...
by Angela Walton-Raji
Wednesday, May 03, 2017
Beginning Danish Research
by Charles Fritz Juengling, AG
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
New York City and State Governmental Vital Records
by Jane Wilcox
Friday, May 12, 2017
 
MAXY DNA: Correlating mt-at-X-Y DNA with the GPS
by Debbie Parker Wayne, CG, CGL
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Remember Me: Lifestreaming and the Modern Genealogist
by Thomas MacEntee
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
WikiTree: Free for All without a Free-for-All
by Eowyn Langholf
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
 
The Great War: Researching Your World War I Ancestors
by Michael L. Strauss, AG
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

June 2017 ( 6 )

Researching Your Minnesota Ancestors
by Paula Stuart-Warren, CG, FMGS, FUGA
Wednesday, Jun 07, 2017
How Harry Potter Can Teach You About DNA
by Blaine Bettinger
Wednesday, Jun 14, 2017
What Now? Your Next Steps with Autosomal DNA Testing
by Diahan Southard
Friday, Jun 16, 2017
 
Beating the Bushes: Using the GPS to Find Jacob Bush's...
by Elissa Scalise Powell, CG, CGL
Tuesday, Jun 20, 2017
Virtual Family Reunions: Super Easy, Super Fun
by Dear MYRTLE
Wednesday, Jun 21, 2017
Canada's Top 10
by Kathryn Lake Hogan
Wednesday, Jun 28, 2017
 

July 2017 ( 6 )

Censational Census Strategies
by Mary Kircher Roddy
Wednesday, Jul 05, 2017
Google Books: the tool you should use every day!
by Lisa Louise Cooke
Wednesday, Jul 12, 2017
Tips for Snapping Pics: How to Take Perfect Family...
by Jared Hodges
Friday, Jul 14, 2017
 
Analyzing Documents Sparks Ideas for Further Research
by Angela Packer McGhie, CG
Tuesday, Jul 18, 2017
The Firelands, The Connecticut Western Reserve, and the...
by Peggy Clemens Lauritzen, AG
Wednesday, Jul 19, 2017
Family History Adhesive: The Science of Why History Binds...
by Janet Hovorka
Wednesday, Jul 26, 2017
 

August 2017 ( 7 )

Tracing Your West Country Ancestors
by Kirsty Gray
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2017
A Taxing Matter: Using Tax Lists in Genealogy
by Judy G. Russell, JD, CG, CGL
Wednesday, Aug 09, 2017
Using Pictures with Legacy Family Tree
by Geoff Rasmussen
Friday, Aug 11, 2017
 
Analyzing Probate Records of Slaveholders to Identify...
by LaBrenda Garrett-Nelson, JD, LLM, CG
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2017
Finding Your Ancestors in German Directories
by Ursula C. Krause
Wednesday, Aug 16, 2017
How to do Mexican Research and Be Successful
by Jonathan Walker
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2017
 
Getting Started with Evidentia
by Edward A. Thompson
Wednesday, Aug 30, 2017

September 2017 ( 6 )

Top Tech Tips for the Technologist and the Genealogist
by Geoff Rasmussen
Wednesday, Sep 06, 2017
Finding Isaac Rogers
by Nicka Smith
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2017
The ABCs and 123s of Researching Your Ancestor's School...
by Melissa Barker
Friday, Sep 15, 2017
 
When Does Newfound Evidence Overturn a Proved Conclusion?
by Tom Jones, Ph.D, CG, CGL
Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
WolframAlpha for Genealogists
by Thomas MacEntee
Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017
Quick Guide to Texas Research
by Deena Coutant
Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017
 

October 2017 ( 6 )

No Easy Button: Using “Immersion Genealogy” to...
by Lisa Alzo
Wednesday, Oct 04, 2017
Southern States Migration Patterns
by Mary Hill, AG
Wednesday, Oct 11, 2017
Is Your Society Growing? Social Media may be your saving...
by Dear MYRTLE
Friday, Oct 13, 2017
 
Databases, Search Engines, and the Genealogical Proof...
by David Ouimette, CG
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
The WPA: Sources for Your Genealogy
by Gena Philibert-Ortega
Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
Midwestern & Plains States Level Census Records
by Paula Stuart-Warren, CG, FMGS, FUGA
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017
 

November 2017 ( 6 )

Is this the End? Taking Your German Brick Walls Down Piece...
by Luana Darby
Wednesday, Nov 01, 2017
New York City Genealogical Research: Navigating Through The...
by Michael L. Strauss, AG
Wednesday, Nov 08, 2017
Using Non-Population Schedules for Context and Evidence
by Jill Morelli
Friday, Nov 10, 2017
 
British and Irish research: the differences
by Brian Donovan
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2017
Research in Federal Records: Some Assembly Required
by Malissa Ruffner, JD, CG
Tuesday, Nov 21, 2017
Understanding Alabama
by Rorey Cathcart
Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017
 

December 2017 ( 6 )

Finding Your Roots in Catholic Records
by Lisa Toth Salinas
Wednesday, Dec 06, 2017
I Thought He Was My Ancestor: Avoiding the Six Biggest...
by James M. Baker, PhD, CG
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
Finding Your Nordic Parish of Birth
by Jill Morelli
Friday, Dec 15, 2017
 
The Law and the Reasonably Exhaustive (Re)Search
by Judy G. Russell, JD, CG, CGL
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
Palmetto Pride - South Carolina for Genealogists
by Rorey Cathcart
Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017
Problems and Pitfalls of a Reasonably Shallow Search
by Elissa Scalise Powell, CG, CGL
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017