One Touch Genealogy Research: How to Handle a Record Just Once

by Thomas MacEntee    |    Beginner    |     Down Under Series (2019)     |     Miscellaneous     |

Do you get so excited when you find a new record for an ancestor that you forget to collect the information you need? Does that record shine and glitter so brightly that you are blinded to other vital clues you might need? Learn the “One Pass” approach to genealogy research and never get distracted again! Participants will learn the best way to extract as much information as possible from a genealogy record on the first pass! We’ll cover how to save and name record images, how to transcribe and extract information, how to create a quick source citation, and how to make sure you can find the record in the future.

    Tuesday, April 02, 2019
  • 9:00pm Eastern
  • 8:00pm Central
  • 7:00pm Mountain
  • 6:00pm Pacific
    Wednesday, April 03, 2019
  • 1:00am UTC
  • 12:00pm AEDT
  Have I already registered?

Presenter: Thomas MacEntee

What happens when a “tech guy” with a love for history gets laid off during The Great Recession of 2008? You get Thomas MacEntee, a genealogy professional based in the United States who is also a blogger, educator, author, social media connector, online community builder and more.
 
Thomas was laid off after a 25-year career in the information technology field, so he started his own genealogy-related business called High Definition Genealogy. Currently Thomas shares many of his articles and videos for free at Abundant Genealogy and also runs the popular Genealogy Bargains and DNA Bargains websites!
 
Thomas describes himself as a lifelong learner with a background in a multitude of topics who has finally figured out what he does best: teach, inspire, instigate, and serve as a curator and go-to-guy for concept nurturing and inspiration. Thomas is a big believer in success, and that we all succeed when we help each other find success. 
Thomas MacEntee
Thomas MacEntee's Publications
 
 
 
 
 
Thomas MacEntee's Upcoming Webinars
Thomas MacEntee's Webinar Library