Details of New and Modified DNA-Related Standards

by Karen Stanbary, CG    |    Intermediate    |    Advanced    |     BCG     |     2019 Joy Reisinger Memorial Lecture Series     |     DNA     |     Board for Certification of Genealogists     |

Description to come...

 

Presented live at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City as part of the Joy Reisinger Memorial Lecture Series, and sponsored by the Board for Certification of Genealogists.

    Friday, September 06, 2019
  • 3:30pm Eastern
  • 2:30pm Central
  • 1:30pm Mountain
  • 12:30pm Pacific
  • 7:30pm GMT
  Have I already registered?

Presenter: Karen Stanbary, CG

Karen Stanbary, CG℠, holds a Master’s Degree in Clinical Social Work from the University of Chicago. She specializes in Midwestern, Chicago, and Mexican research as well as complex problem-solving and DNA analysis. A regular instructor in Chicago’s Newberry Library Adult Education program, Karen lectures on topics including Genetic Genealogy, Advanced Genetic Genealogy and the Genealogical Proof Standard.  She is a faculty member at GRIP, IGHR, and SLIG. She published a complex evidence case study incorporating traditional documentary research and autosomal DNA analysis in the June 2016 issue of the National Genealogical Society Quarterly. She holds the credential Certified Genealogist® from the Board for Certification of Genealogists® where she serves on the Genetic Genealogy Standards committee.

Karen Stanbary, CG
 
Karen Stanbary, CG's Upcoming Webinars
Karen Stanbary, CG's Webinar Library