Timelines and Chronologies – Secrets of Success

Geoff Rasmussen
Oct 19, 2013
12.6K views
Free
Want to watch the full webinar?
Join now to access all 1,652 webinars and unlock all features.

Content

Play. Playing.
Welcome
4m 19s
Play. Playing.
Introduction
10m 25s
Play. Playing.
How to Create a Timeline
14m 01s
Play. Playing.
Conflicting Info
10m 03s
Play. Playing.
Integrating History
16m 12s
Play. Playing.
Questions/answers
11m 10s

About this webinar

 Join FamilyTreeWebinars.com's host and Legacy Family Tree developer, Geoff Rasmussen, as he presents "Timelines and Chronologies: Secrets of Success" to a live audience in Anchorage, Alaska. Geoff will teach: 

 
– Benefits of using a timeline in your genealogical research 
– What a good timeline includes 
– Methods of creating a timeline 
– How to embed historical events into an ancestor's timeline 
 
While waiting for his airplane en route to Anchorage, Geoff had the idea to share his in-person class with the rest of the world. Fun for the live seminar audience – they'll get to see the behind-the-scenes of hosting a live webinar. Fun for the webinar audience – they'll get to join one of the classes of the annual Anchorage Genealogical Society's seminar from the comfort of their home. Let's just hope the Internet and microphones are working…we'll see… 
 
Time zones: 5:45PM Eastern U.S., 4:45PM Central, 3:45PM Mountain, 2:45PM Pacific, 1:45PM Anchorage, 6PM GMT.

About the speaker

About the speaker

Geoffrey D. Rasmussen is the father of four budding genealogists. He graduated with a degree in Genealogy and Family History from Brigham Young University and has served as director and vice-president of the Utah Genealogical Association. He is th
Learn more...

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1000 characters remaining

Sort by Newest
Sort by Close.
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Likes

Related Webinars