Timelines and Chronologies - Secrets of Success

Timelines and Chronologies - Secrets of Success


10.4K views  

by Geoff Rasmussen

Ready to watch more?

Subscribe now and access all 946 classes, and have access to 4212 pages of supplemental syllabus materials.

Subscribe

 

Timelines and Chronologies - Secrets of Success


10,440 views

 Join FamilyTreeWebinars.com's host and Legacy Family Tree developer, Geoff Rasmussen, as he presents "Timelines and Chronologies: Secrets of Success" to a live audience in Anchorage, Alaska. Geoff will teach: 

 
- Benefits of using a timeline in your genealogical research 
- What a good timeline includes 
- Methods of creating a timeline 
- How to embed historical events into an ancestor's timeline 
 
While waiting for his airplane en route to Anchorage, Geoff had the idea to share his in-person class with the rest of the world. Fun for the live seminar audience - they'll get to see the behind-the-scenes of hosting a live webinar. Fun for the webinar audience - they'll get to join one of the classes of the annual Anchorage Genealogical Society's seminar from the comfort of their home. Let's just hope the Internet and microphones are working...we'll see... 
 
Time zones: 5:45PM Eastern U.S., 4:45PM Central, 3:45PM Mountain, 2:45PM Pacific, 1:45PM Anchorage, 6PM GMT.

 
 

Share your Comments:



Presenter: Geoff Rasmussen

Geoffrey D. Rasmussen is the father of four budding genealogists. He graduated with a degree in Genealogy and Family History from Brigham Young University and has served as director and vice-president of the Utah Genealogical Association. He is the founder and host of the Legacy Family Tree webinar series and develops the Legacy Family Tree genealogy software. Geoff enjoys playing the piano, organ, cello, basketball and bowling. His favorite places are cemeteries, the ocean, and hanging out with other genealogists. He met and proposed to his wife in a Family History Center. He is the author of Kindred Voices: Listening for our Ancestors, and the popular books Legacy Family Tree, Unlocked! and Digital Imaging Essentials.

Geoff Rasmussen
 
Geoff Rasmussen's Upcoming Webinars
Geoff Rasmussen's Webinar Library